Category Archives: Langkawi Chess Open 2016

Nik Ahmad Farouqi wins Langkawi Chess Open 2016

2 Oct 2016, Kuala Lumpur – In Langkawi, Kedah, Nik Ahmad Farouqi wins the Langkawi Chess Open 2016 with 6.5 points. Second, Zaidan Zulkipli and third, IM Mas Hafizulhelmi with 6.0 points. Only two fiipinos here, Nelson Villanueva in sixth place and Felix E Gonzales in ninth with 5.5 points.

One hundred and twenty eight participants took part in this year’s Langkawi Chess Open 2016.

Terbuka Langkawi 2016 - 2 Oct 2016 - Final Ranking

Final Round 7 Results:

Round 7 results of Langkawi Chess Open 2016 - 2 Oct 2016